On December 14, UAS delegation took part in the ceremony of rewarding inventors of Republic of China

14.12.2015 - 15:30

By the invitation of the Chinese Association of inventors, on December 14, UAS delegation took part in the ceremony of rewarding inventors of Republic of China.

At the ceremony, Vice-President of the Taiwan Republic of China - Wu Den-yih presented the special prize for the President of UAS - Alexei Onipko, director of UAS innovative construction - Alla Esipenko and publishing director, Vice-President of UAS - Andrew Onipko.

Also, the President of UAS awarded diplomas for a honorary membership:

1. Feng-Ming Shih - author of 25 international patents, winner of the gold and silver medals at exhibitions in US, Taiwan and Russia. Founder of several successful companies.

2. Mr. Hsing-Pang Hsieh - chemist, scientist and inventor in the field of biotechnology and pharmaceuticals. Director of the National Institute for Biotechnology and pharmaceuticals in Taiwan.

3. Ya-Li Wang - known international journalist and public figure. In 2012, with the first lady of Taiwan participated in the creation of the department for treatment and prevention of cancer in a hospital in Taiwan.

There was a discussion about cooperation between the Ukrainian Academy of Sciences and Taiwanese scientists and inventors. The work plan for 2016 was approved.
Participants noted the importance of cooperation between UAS and Taiwan Society of scientists and inventors to strengthen the friendship between Ukraine and Republic of China.

Alexey Onipko, UAS President, stressed the importance of expanding cooperation in his speech. In particular, he said: "Science knows no boundaries, there is only the limits of our knowledge. By expanding the boundaries of knowledge, we thereby increasing the wealth of all of us."

Alex Onipko expressed hope and confidence in the expansion and success of innovative cooperation.